This article will cover how to manage, delete or dismiss, a reported post. Deleting a reported post will affect the post and remove it from everyone's feed. Dismissing a reported post means will leave the post on the feed for all users to see. Until the post is deleted it will remain live on the feed.
In this article:
Reporting a Post
Any user can report any post to an admin within your organization. This post will only be removed once an Admin dismisses or deletes the reported post. For more information, check out this article.
Deleting a Reported Post
Once a post has been reported, you will get a notification at the top of your feed. This will contain the body of the feed post. Click 'View post' to see the post in question.
Click the three dots and press delete
The reported feed post is now deleted.
❗ Be Careful ❗
Once you delete a post, there is no way to recover it from within the app itself.
Dismissing a Reported Post
If a post does not need to be removed you can dismiss a post by not interacting with the reported feed card. Leaving the feed card will ensure the feed still exists in your user's feed.
Once a post has been reported you will get a notification at the top of your feed. This will contain the body of the feed post. Click 'View post' to see the post in question.
If this post does not have a reason to be removed, do not interact with the post. It will remain live on the Feed.
We are looking into improving this feature, if you have any feedback about this submit a feature request here.