Under Article 17 of the GDPR individuals have the right to have personal data erased. This is also known as the ‘Right to be Forgotten’. The right is not absolute and only applies in certain circumstances.
In this article:
📖 How to exercise your right?
Send an Email to firstname.lastname@example.org
Please title the email: Right to be Forgotten for <Your full name>
Also include your Blink Logon ID and your contact details.
Write to us at the address below
In the letter please include,
- Your Blink Logon ID
- Your full name
- Your contact details
Address: Blink Customer Support, 2 Westland Place, London N1 7LP
Please note that Blink may request additional information from you to verify your identity before we delete any information. As data processors, Blink will assist the data controller (your organization or employer) in complying with their responsibilities under GDPR for personal data deletion. This means we will need to reach out to them to let them know about the request and get their authorization to process it.
Once deleted, your data, including your account cannot be accessed. Note that content you have shared with others will remain visible after you have deleted your account.
🕙 How long does it take?
Where possible, a Right to be Forgotten request will be actioned within 30 days of receipt. However, when requests are complex or numerous, we will notify you within 30 days and action the request within 90 days of receipt.
💰 How much does it cost?
In most cases, Right to be Forgotten requests are free. However, Blink reserves the right to charge a reasonable fee to the requester when a request is manifestly unfounded, excessive, or repetitive.