Right to be Forgotten

Under Article 17 of the GDPR individuals have the right to have personal data erased. This is also known as the ‘Right to be Forgotten’. The right is not absolute and only applies in certain circumstances.

How to request 'Right to be Forgotten'.

1. Submit a Support Request here        

        Please title the Request: Right to be Forgotten for <Your full name>. 

        Also include your Blink Logon ID and your contact details.

2. Send an Email to support@joinblink.com

         Please title the email: Right to be Forgotten for <Your full name>

         Also include your Blink Logon ID and your contact details.

 3. Write to us at the address below.

         In the letter please include,

             - Your Blink Logon ID

             - Your full name

             - Your contact details

          Address: Blink Customer Support, 71 Fanshaw Street, London N1 6LA

Please note that Blink may request additional information from you to verify your identity before we delete any information.

Once deleted, your data, including your account cannot be accessed. Note that content you have shared with others will remain visible after you have deleted your account.

How long does it take?

Where possible a Right to be Forgotten request will be actioned within 30 days of receipt. However, where requests are complex or numerous, we will notify you within 30 days and action the request within 90 days of receipt.

How much does it cost?

In most cases Right to be Forgotten requests are free. However, Blink reserves the right to charge a reasonable fee to the requester when a request is manifestly unfounded, excessive or repetitive.

F
Florence is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.