How do I hide my contact details?

  This article will walk you through some key information about hiding your contact details but also how to hide them. It is entirely up to you whether you would like to hide or show your personal contact details (phone number and/or email address) on your Blink profile. Check below to see how you can:

  • How to hide your details via the mobile app
  • How to hide your details via the desktop app

When your organisation subscribes to Blink, they will choose which default to set everyone's profile to - i.e. Hide Contact Details will either be turned ON or OFF when you activate your account.

For example, if your company has set the default for Hide Contact Details as OFF, this means your contact details will be visible to everyone within your organisation.


How to hide your details via the mobile app

  1. Go to Settings in your menu along the bottom of your screen
  2. Select Edit Profile
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page
  4. Slide the Hide Contact Details toggle to the RIGHT
  5. Click Save in the top right-hand corner



Your contact details will now be hidden from everyone in your organisation.

Just so you know...

It's important to note that if you hide your contact details, this does not prevent you from being able to use the Chats function on Blink - you will still be able to have 1-on-1 Chat, Group Chats and Channels with any of your colleagues on Blink.

If you'd like to show your contact details you follow the same steps 1-3, but at step 4 you slide the Hide Contact Details toggle to the LEFT instead of the right. Then click save and your contact details will be visible to everyone in your organisation. 


How to hide your details via the desktop app

If you're using the Blink web or desktop app, please follow these steps:
(They are essentially the same as they are on mobile, but they look slightly different!)

  1. Go to Settings in your left-hand menu
  2. Select Edit Profile
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page
  4. Slide the Hide Contact Details toggle to the RIGHT
  5. Click Save Changes in the bottom left-hand corner


Your contact details will now be hidden from everyone in your organisation.

Again, it's the same steps 1-3 to show your contact details, but at step 4 you slide the Hide Contact Details toggle to the LEFT instead of the right. Then click save and your contact details will be visible to everyone in your organisation. 

To make things easier for you...

If you use Blink on your mobile and on web or desktop, it doesn't matter which device you change your Hide Contact Detail Settings on - this change will apply to your profile on every device you log in to. You can choose to hide or show your contact details at any time.


F
Florence is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.