Users roles and permissions

  This article describes the four user roles on Blink and what permissions they have

  • Blink user roles explained
  • Restricted features
  • Admin portal permissions

Each user role has a different level of permission to the different areas of Blink.

Three of the user roles, Basic User, Content Moderator and Organisation Administrator, can be set in the Admin portal on each user's profile.

These roles can be changed at any time.



Team Admin rights can be granted by other Team Administrators or Organisation Administrators from within the Team profile in the Directory, or in the Admin portal.

These rights can be granted or revoked at any time.


In the below example we shall be making a user the Team Admin of a Team. So, firstly head to the Admin Panel, to the Teams section, find the Team they are in, click on it and search or find the user. From there, hover over the user and click the three little dots that appear!




Blink user roles explained:

1. Basic Users

Basic Users can access everything they should need to use Blink but does not grant them access to anything in the Admin portal and also restricts the use of certain features.

2. Content Moderators

Content moderators are able to add, edit and delete any content in the Feed and Hub. 

3. Organisation Administrators

Organisation administrators have full access to all features in both the main apps and the Admin portal.

4. Team Administrators

Teams can have multiple administrators and as a Team Administrator, you get access to a few more features in the main apps and the Blink Admin portal.

Team Administrators should have access to everything they need to effectively manage their team and users from their teams.


Restricted features


Basic User
Team Admin
Content Moderator
Organization Admin
Manage Team Membership
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Manage Hub
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Moderate Posts
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Send Priority posts
No
No
Yes
Yes
Feature Posts
No
No
Yes
Yes

Admin portal permissions


Team Admin
Content Moderator
Organization Admin
Authentication
No
No
Yes
Company
No
Yes
Yes
Billing
No
No
Yes
Audit Log
No
No
Yes
Analytics
Yes
Yes
Yes
Hub
Yes
Yes
Yes
Integrations
No
Yes
Yes
Key Contacts
No
No
Yes
Teams + Team Profiles
Yes
Yes
Yes
Import Users
No
No
Yes
Invite Users
Yes
Yes
Yes
Users + User Profiles
Yes
Yes
Yes
H
Harry is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.