Can our companies track us?

  Short answer - no, and they never will.

Your companies would never be able to track you, keep tabs on you, or request for any personal information from us. Although what we should explain is the location permission listed on your device that is requested by Blink.

Blink can work without the permission entirely.

The permission itself is so that you can "Share your Address" on Blink! This would send your location out as a message for users to view and is the only function that requires this. Disabling this wouldn't hide the function but upon pressing it, without the permission allowed, would prompt you to allow it.

H
Harry is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.