Team permissions and privacy

Select who can post to your Team

Team permissions allow you to control who can send feed posts to that team. There are three levels of permissions: 

Admins onlyAdmins and Team MembersOpen Team
All users

Team members

Team Admins
Content Moderators
Organization Administrators

How to edit this setting

This setting can be updated by Team Admins, Content Moderators and Organization Administrators.

Mobile Desktop app Admin
From Admin navigate to the Team profile page.


  1. Click on the Teams in the left-hand navigation.
  2. Click on the team you want to adust. If you have a lot of Teams, you can use the search box at the top of the table to find your team easily.
  3. Click on Team privacy which you'll find below the box to change the Team Purpose.
  4. In the modal that appears, click on the setting you want for this Team. Click update and you're all done.

Who can see the post?

No matter what level you select, the posts sent are ALWAYS visible to the person who sent the post and everyone in the audience.

B
Barry is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.