Managing a Reported Post

Introduction

This article will cover how to manage, delete or dismiss, a reported post. Deleting a reported post will affect the post and remove it from everyone's feed. Dismissing a reported post means will leave the post on the feed for all users to see. Until the post is deleted it will remain live on the feed.

Deleting a Reported Post

Be careful...

Once you delete a post you will not be able to recover this from within the app itself.

  1. Once a post has been reported you will get a notification at the top of your feed. This will contain the body of the feed post. Click 'View post' to see the post in question.
  2. Click the three dots and press delete
  3. The Reported feed post will have been deleted

Dismissing a Reported Post

If a post does not need to be removed you can dismiss a post by not interacting with the reported feed card. Leaving the feed card will ensure the feed still exists in your user's feed.

  1. Once a post has been reported you will get a notification at the top of your feed. This will contain the body of the feed post. Click 'View post' to see the post in question. 
  2. If this post does not have a reason to be removed then do not interact with the post. This post will still be live on the feed

We are looking into improving this feature, if you have any feedback about this submit a feature request here.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.