In this article:
Who can manage billing in my organization?
Only users with the role of "organization admin" have access to view and/or update information in the Billing section of the admin portal.
How do I upgrade/downgrade my subscription to accommodate more/less users?
Subscriptions can be updated as desired through the Billing section of the admin portal by following these steps.
I want to use some of the features on Enterprise plans: how can I get access?
Most enterprise features can be added individually as an add-on to your Business plan. These options include multi-question surveys, sharepoint integration and on-demand translation. Our support team need to enable these for your organisation. For more information or to purchase one of our add ons, please contact our support team
Why can't I cancel my add-on features?
Add-on features are managed by our support team. To cancel one of these features, you would need to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org so we can turn off the requested features and update your billing accordingly.
Can I pause my subscription?
At this time, Blink does not support pausing subscriptions. We apologize for any inconvenience.
How do I cancel my subscription?
To cancel, please follow the steps below:
I cancelled my subscription but now I want to re-instate it: do I have to create a new Blink account and start over?
As long as you are reactivating the subscription prior to the subscription end date, you'll be able to do this directly in the Billing tab. For example, a subscription with an end date of August 10th is cancelled by the admin on July 6th: if the admin decides to reactivate it, they may do so at any time prior to August 10th.
If you wish to re-activate your subscription and the end date has passed, please contact our support team.
Charges and invoices
How do Blink transactions show up on my bank statements?
Our transactions are prefixed by Blink followed by a unique numerical reference for example ‘BLINK +442075033974’
How is my subscription charged?
Subscriptions purchased via the Billing Panel within Blink are billed monthly or annually. Your selected payment method will be charged automatically on a recurring monthly or annual basis. Your subscription will be renewed automatically and you will be charged in advance of each billing cycle unless you cancel.
When will I be charged?
Depending on how you've set up your subscription, you will either be charged on a monthly or yearly basis. Annual subscriptions renew automatically via the payment method on file exactly one year from the initial subscription date. For more information on monthly billing, please see below. ⏬
How does monthly billing work?
On the 1st of every month, you will be invoiced for a full period. If you sign up for Blink on any other day, you will not be charged for the full month. You will be immediately billed for a pro-rated amount of time from the day you subscribe to the 1st of the month. You can find out more about prorated billing below. ⏬
What is pro-rated billing and how does it work at Blink?
Prorated billing enables us to only charge you for the service that you have used. At Blink the bill date is the 1st of the month, if you sign up 1 monthly user for £4.82 on November 20, you'll be charged for the time between November 20 and December 1 (your next bill date). In this case, the prorated charge is £1.78 (£4.82/30 days x 11 days). You're paying for 11 days of the service instead of a full month.
Why is my invoice amount for more/less than what I was expecting?
Your subscription payment may be adjusted to suit the number of users currently in your organization. For example, if you are currently paying for 150 users but have 200 registered active users on your app, your subscription would increase.
How do I view or download my invoices?
You can view your invoices via the billing panel in the admin portal of your Blink instance.
Why do I see authorization charges on my credit card?
An authorization charge, is a temporary hold placed on a customer’s payment card. It’s used to verify that the account is valid and has sufficient funds to cover a pending transaction, without actually debiting the cardholder’s account upfront. Once the transaction is completed, the hold is removed, and the actual charge is processed. If the order is cancelled, the authorization charge will be reversed and nothing will be charged to your account.
What is Blink's refund policy?
At this time, Blink provides refunds in the form of a credit towards the next billing cycle. Please note that Blink is unable to offer a refund for a cancellation prior to the end of the existing subscription period. If a subscription is cancelled prior to the end of the billing period, the organization will remain active and accessible for the duration of the cycle.
This illustrates an example of how we bill immediately on a prorata basis initially and then bill on the same day each month going forward.
Payment methods and information
What payment methods are accepted?
We accept Visa, Mastercard, and American Express.
What payment gateway does Blink use?
How can I edit my billing information?
In the Billing section, click on "Billing and Shipping Addresses". From there simply enter/update the information as desired. If you don't see this option or need assistance, please reach out to email@example.com.
How do I change/delete my credit card information?
In the Billing section, go to Payment Methods and click the "edit payment details" button. This will allow you to enter a new card number, expiration date, and security code as needed.
What happens if I miss a payment?
The payment will automatically be retried 8 times in 1 calendar month. If payment is still unsuccessful we will reach out to you to arrange payment via a different payment method.
Where can I get information on GDPR for my organization?
Information regarding GDPR can be found in these articles.
What are Blink's terms of service?
Our terms of service are available here.
What happens after my trial has ended?
Why do I get an "Oops! Something went wrong" error when I click on this tab?
This may be caused by the page timing out or it could be related to your organization's billing set-up in our system. We recommend refreshing the page and/or trying in a new browser and this should resolve the issue.
❓ Have another question that wasn't answered above? We'd love to help! Please send us a message or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance. ❓