Kiosk mode adds an extra level of security for shared devices. When enabled, after 5 minutes of inactivity on Blink, the logged-in user will be automatically logged out.
In this article:
Enable kiosk mode
Please get in touch with your account manager or Blink support to enable kiosk mode for your organization and grant management access.
Once an administrator has been given kiosk mode access, they then need to use their usual Blink account to set it up on each device.
Log into the device using the usual Blink account
Open Settings (on the web or desktop version, click on the preferences tab)
At the bottom of this page, you'll see a toggle to enable kiosk mode
Toggle this on: the toggle will be to the right and blue when enabled.
You will see a prompt confirming that you wish to enable kiosk mode on this device. Once you confirm this, you will be logged out.
Using kiosk mode
When you are logged into a device where kiosk mode is enabled, your view will differ depending on the device:
📲 On mobile: A logout button replaces the setting button. To get to settings, click on the cog or gear icon in the top right-hand corner of Feed.
🖥️ On web/desktop: a logout button is added below the admin button in the navigation bar.
After 5 mins of inactivity, a message is displayed on the device confirming that they will be logged out if no activity takes place. This message includes a 20-second countdown. The user is given the option to Stay logged in (which resets the 5 mins timer) or log out immediately.
What counts as activity?
Why the 20-second countdown?
The timer is included to warn the users that they will be logged out and to give them time to stop it from happening. 20 seconds is the minimum time we can offer to comply with accessibility laws.