Teams are the foundation of your Blink structure. They are how you group your employees together and define what each user sees and has access to throughout Blink.
- Teams explained
- How are Teams managed?
- Guidance on Teams
For more information on how to create Teams click here.
When content is shared on Blink, an audience has to be assigned to that piece of content. An audience can be made up of one Team or a group of Teams.
When a user is added as a member of a Team, that user will be able to see all content shared to that Team throughout Blink.
For example, when posting to the Feed, you can choose to share your content with individuals or Teams, or a combination of both:
You should know that...
You can ONLY see and share things with the Teams that you are a member of.
If you leave a Team you will no longer see that Team's content in the Hub, however, any feed posts shared to that team will remain in your feed, so you don't lose any important information.
How are Teams managed?
Teams are managed in the Directory.
Just click on the Teams tab in the Directory to view the Teams you are a member of.
If you are a Team Administrator for a Team, you will be able to manage your Team via the Directory too, see below:
You can alter the Team Privacy - this relates to who has the ability to post to the feed (Admins only, no one, or everyone!) - and you can also change who is in the team by using the three little dots, but also the title and image using the 'Edit' button!
Guidance on Teams
The Teams you have on Blink should mirror the Teams in your organisation.
For example, you can base your Blink Team structure on your organizational structure or location.
When you create your Blink account, an all-encompassing, company-wide Team will automatically be created which will include all the users you invite to your Blink organization.
Before you invite your users, start by creating some high-level Teams to add your colleagues too. Perhaps one for each Department you have.
Don't create lots of teams unless you really need to - keep it simple to start with. You can add, edit and remove Teams at any time!