Updating your status

Introduction

Let your colleagues know when you are away, when you'll be back and who to contact in your absence.

Your status in Blink updates to show when you're away and in snooze or do-not-disturb mode.

Who can use this feature?

This feature is available to all Blink users.

Setting your status

iOS & Android Desktop
  1. Step 1 - Open settings
  2. Step 2 - Tap 'Set status as away'
  3. Step 3 - Tap 'Update' to set yourself as away. You also have the option of adding a status message which will be shown to users when they visit your profile or your direct chat.
  4. Step 4 - Return to this page to change your status message or remove your away status.

Troubleshooting

Is my status updated automatically?
No. Status can only be updated when that user changes their profile by either marking themselves as away, turning on snooze, or enabling do-not-disturb
I'm set to do-not-disturb, but I don't have an icon.
This feature only works with do-not-disturb set up within Blink. We are unable to detect if you have do-not-disturb enabled on your device. Please head to Blink settings to set up do-not-disturb there.
Why is there a cross on a profile image?
The user that has a cross on their profile image is set to away.
Why is there a zzz icon on a profile image?
The user with this icon on their image is either in snooze or do-not-disturb modes.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.