Kiosk mode adds an extra level of security for shared devices. When enabled, after 5 minutes of inactivity on Blink, the logged-in user will be automatically logged out.
Who can use this feature?
- Please get in touch with your account manager or Blink support, who will be able to enable kiosk mode for your organization and grant management access.
Enabling kiosk mode on
Once an administrator has been given kiosk mode access from Super Admin, they then need to use their usual Blink account to set it up on each device.
- Step 1 - Log in to the device using the usual Blink account.
- Step 2 - Open Settings. (On the web or desktop app, click on the preferences tab)
- Step 3 - At the bottom of these pages on mobile and desktop, they will see a toggle to enable Kiosk mode.
- Step 4 - Toggle this on (the toggle will be over to the right and blue when enabled)
- Step 5 - You will see a prompt confirming that you wish to enable kiosk mode on this device. Confirming will log you out.
Using Kiosk mode
When logged into a device where kiosk mode is enabled:
- On mobile: A logout button replaces the setting button. To get to settings, click on the cog or gear icon in the top right-hand corner of Feed.
- On web and desktop: a logout button is added below the admin button in the navigation bar.
After 5 mins of inactivity, Blink will log out after a 20-second warning.