A Chat is a conversation between one or more Blink users. They can be 1-on-1 or Group Chats.
Chats are completely private between the members of each specific Chat.
Things to remember about Chats on Blink:
- Any member of a Chat can add a new member, but only administrators can remove people
- Only administrators can change Chat details such as the title, description or icon
- When someone leaves a Chat, they will disappear from the Chat list of members. They lose access to the Chat entirely, including all content that was shared, and the conversation history
- To rejoin they must be re-invited by an existing member of the Chat
When someone joins a new Chat they can see the entire history of that Chat.
User's are able to @mention other user's in their messages to ensure they receive a notification and don't miss crucial information.
User's are also able to use a GIF picker, to choose a GIF perfectly suited to the message.