How to create, edit or delete a Team

  Blink is built on the foundation of Teams, which define what each user sees in the Feed and what they have access to in the Hub. Here is how to:

  • How to create a Team
  • How to edit a Team
  • How to restrict posting
  • How to delete a Team

Adding each user to a specific set of Teams ensures that they only see content that is relevant to them and their role.

You should know that...

ONLY Organisation Administrators and Content Moderators can create Teams from within the Admin portal.

How to create a Team

  1. Go to the Admin portal
  2. Select Teams
  3. Click Create Team
  4. Give your new Team a name and description
  5. If you'd like to add members, you can do this now too
  6. Click Create
  7. You can now add a Team icon/photo

NOTE: you can add/remove members, delete or edit the Team at any time.

Create_Team_Compressed.gif


Create your Team structure before importing your users, so you can add teams to the import user template!

By creating your Team structure first, you will be able to add the Teams to your Import user template

This will automate adding your users to the correct Teams on import, rather than manually adding them to Teams post-import.


How to edit a Team

  1. Got to Teams in the Admin portal
  2. Select the Team you'd like to edit
  3. The image below shows how you can add members and Grant Team Admin access

Create_Team_-_add_member___Team_Admin_Compressed.gif

We recommend you have more than one Team Admin for each Team!


How to restrict posting

You can Restrict posting to Teams. This means that only Team Admins can send Feed Posts to this Team.

  1. Go the Team in the Admin portal
  2. Turn on the toggle next to Restrict posting to Team
  3. Click Save Changes

Restrict_posting_to_TAs_Compressed.gif


How to delete a Team

  1. Go to the Team in the Admin portal
  2. Click Delete Team
  3. Read the warning pop-up - this deletion cannot be undone
  4. Type in the name of the Team
  5. If you wish to continue, click Yes, Delete Team

Delete_Team_Compressed.gif

You should definitely know that...

Once a Team is deleted, it is unrecoverable.

F
Florence is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.