Each time you need to authenticate with Blink, we'll send you a new password to use alongside your email address so you can log in. These are some of the most secure ways to get access to an account as they are always different!
Depending on how you registered we might send this password to your email address or your phone number via SMS.
A one-time-password (often abbreviated to OTP) is simply a password that's only valid once. When you've used it to log in with, you'll need to request another to authenticate with.
Don't forget that administrators can alter the log in mechanism to revert to regular passwords or by using a third party provider like Office365, Google or AD.
OTPs are Blinks default authentication mechanism. It strikes a great balance of security and convenience:
You don't need to invent and remember another password for Blink, just enter the OTP that is sent to you!