How to edit, move or delete a Mandatory Read

  Just like Pages, you can edit, move or delete a Mandatory Read at any time. These changes can only be made by Organizations Administrators or Content Moderators. For more information on how to create a Mandatory Read click here.

  • Editing a Mandatory Read
  • Moving a Mandatory Read
  • How to change the Mandatory Read audience
  • Deleting a Mandatory Read

Editing a Mandatory Read

Editing the contents of a Mandatory Read will not reset the state of confirmations (at least not yet!)

If the change being made is a large one and requires that everyone must re-confirm that they have read the Page, then the Administrator will need to create a new Page.

  1. Select the three vertical dots on the right-hand side of the Mandatory Read
  2. Select Edit
  3. Make the necessary changes to the Page
  4. Click Update
  5. Your updated Mandatory Read has now been published

 


Moving a Mandatory Read

This works just like moving any other Page in the Hub.

  1. Select the three vertical dots on the right-hand side of the Mandatory Read
  2. Select Move
  3. Choose the new location for the document
  4. Click Move
  5. Click Move and change the audience

By moving a Mandatory Read you are likely to change the audience of users who need to read the Page - check the teams who have access to the new location BEFORE moving the document


 


How to change the Mandatory Read audience

If a Mandatory Read is a standalone document in a section and does not sit within a folder, an Administrator will be able to directly change the audience of the Mandatory Read.

If a Mandatory Read sits within a folder, then it will automatically have the same audience as the entire folder. 

  1. Click on the Mandatory Read in the Hub
  2. Click Edit
  3. Go to Audience and change the team
  4. Click Update
  5. The audience for the Mandatory Read has now been changed and the users who have access to this information has been updated


You should know...

An Administrator can only change the Audience of a Mandatory Read if the document does NOT sit within a folder

An Administrator can only change the Audience of a Mandatory Read if the document does NOT sit within a folder


Deleting a Mandatory Read

Deleting a Mandatory Read is very similar to deleting any Page within the Hub.

You should know that...

If a Mandatory Read is deleted, all the data, Page content and record of confirmations will be lost and cannot be recovered - it is a permanent deletion!

  1. Select the three vertical dots (burger menu) on the right-hand-side of the Mandatory Read
  2. Select Delete
  3. A warning box will appear - please read this carefully
  4. If you're 100% sure the Mandatory Read needs to be deleted, type CONFIRM where required
  5. Click Delete Page
  6. The Mandatory Read is now permanently deleted and cannot be recovered 




F
Florence is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.