Assign user roles

A brief introduction to user roles and how to update/choose user roles

A
Written by Ana Mason
Updated over a week ago

This feature is included with all Blink subscriptions.

Understanding user roles is key to getting the most out of Blink.

There are four role types

  1. Basic users - this will be the majority of your users. They only have access to the main Blink app, so the Feed, Chats, Directory and Hub

  2. Team Admins - they have access to the ‘Admin Panel’, but a restricted view of only the users within the Teams they’re part of. They can help you manage your organization on a local-level. We often see Team Leads, Supervisors and Managers take on this role

  3. Content moderator - they have access to the ‘Admin Panel’, and can manage all content across the organization, including the Hub and Feed content

  4. Organization admin - these are our main users (like you!), who have unrestricted access to all parts of the ‘Admin Panel’

💡 Helpful Hint

Need more information on user roles and permissions? Check out this article

You can manager a user's role even after you've invited the user through the Admin Panel:

  1. Go to the "Users" module and search for/select the desired user

  2. Scroll down to "Role" at the bottom

  3. Select the drop-down

  4. Click on the role you'd like to assign

  5. Save your changes.

'Team Admins' can be assigned via the Teams section of the Admin Panel as well:

  1. Select the Team

  2. Click the three dots (...) next to the user

  3. Grant Team Admin permissions

Did this answer your question?