All Collections
FAQs
Admins
What is the process for users imported into Blink from an admin/backend perspective?
What is the process for users imported into Blink from an admin/backend perspective?
Updated over a week ago

Imported users – whether manually imported or imported via a user synch - are set to imported. If they are invited to Blink leveraging Blink’s invite utility, they are set to Invited. Once they login to Blink for the first time and accept the Terms of Service they become Active.

If users are invited via a mechanism outside of Blink (not recommended) they will be set to either Imported or Active but will never be set as Invited.

💡 Helpful Hints 💡

Looking for more information on importing users? Check out these articles:

Did this answer your question?